A four pane window of Louis C. Tiffany stained glass graces the entrance of Faith Chapel on Jekyll Island. Just a short walk from the Jekyll Island Club this historic chapel is well worth the step back in time.
Built in 1904 for the wealthy and powerful members of the Jekyll Island Club, whose membership had grown enough to need a place of worship. No expense was spared in its building; stained glass window at the entrance by Tiffany and at the other end a stained glass installed by Helen and David Maitland Armstrong. The interior dark wood, combined with the red of the pew cushions and aisle carpet makes for a comforting and warm atmosphere.
Open to the public in the afternoons from 2 to 4pm. No photos allowed to be taken inside the chapel.